2013 Top 10

Now we’re firmly into awards season with only the Academy Awards left to decide the big winners I thought I’d look back into 2013 – which seems a long time ago – and compile a top ten list of my favourite movies from what I saw in those 12 months. Ok, so starting from number ten:

Image

 

10. Cloud Atlas –¬†I realise it wasn’t released in 2013 but in the UK it was and I only saw it in the short time it was on early 2013. It’s a stunning film with visuals and make-up that tell an interweaving story of past, present and future. The styles blend sort of nicely and the actors playing multiple roles proves their prowess. It can be a little long and complicated and perhaps it was a task too surreal and magical to take on but I enjoyed it and it looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

